The Difference Between Content Sharing and Content Creation [Infographic] | SocialTimes

image

By Kimberlee Morrison

It’s important to consider your goals when apportioning your marketing budget. Are you trying to engage more customers? Trying to generate more leads? Trying to raise awareness? A new infographic from marketing consulting firm Rebuild Nation examines whether your company should be creating content, or sharing content.

When a business creates content, it is generally centered around what the business has to offer. By offering promotions and deals, they are trying to reach out directly to the customer to generate leads and sales.

Sharing content has a slightly different purpose. In the context of social marketing, sharing news articles about the business or industry, trending stories or reviews, is an attempt to start a conversation with fans, followers and customers. Exposing the customer to the information this way usually isn’t seen as marketing, and could increase trust in your brand.

A mix of both tactics — creating and sharing content — will yield the best results. 71 percent of B2B clients get their information online, and they frequently use Google for research. 94 percent of search engine users click on organic search results, while only six percent click on associated ads. A blog filled with original content is completely necessary to capture these clicks.

For tips on how Google treats your created content, or to see how to optimize what you share on social sites, view the infographic below.

[See the Infographic on our Virtual Assistants Board on Pinterest]

[Read the Full Article]

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s