How to Change Photo Privacy Settings on Facebook, Twitter & Other Popular Social Networks [Infographic]

image

MarketingSalesAgency
April 10, 2015 // 12:00 PM
How to Change Photo Privacy Settings on Facebook, Twitter & Other Popular Social Networks [Infographic]
Written by Lindsay Kolowich | @lkolo25
SHARE
keep-personal-photos-private

In a world where the phrase “pics or it didn’t happen” is a widespread mantra, people of all ages are sharing a wide range of information about themselves on social media.

Of course, social media websites were designed to encourage sharing. Many of us spend a large chunk of our days sharing lots of professional information on social, whether we’re managing our company’s Facebook account or tweeting pictures of the event we’re attending.

But when it comes to personal information, our sharing strategy might be a little different. Do you really want your boss to see you dancing at the club on your friend’s birthday? Or a random stranger to be able to scroll through pictures of your baby niece dribbling applesauce on her onesie?

Many people want to limit who actually sees the stuff they’re posting on social — especially personal photos. In fact 27% of Facebook users strongly dislike other people see posts they didn’t mean for them to see.

There are ways to protect the photos you post to popular social media sites like Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, and Flickr. To learn how, check out the infographic below from StudyWeb.com for step-by-step social media privacy guides that are easy to follow

[Read the Original Article on HubSpot]

http://blog.hubspot.com/marketing/photo-privacy-facebook-twitter-instagram-flickr

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s